EMC IT Proven Going Social at EMC World 2015


Transforming an IT organization is a complex, multi-faceted journey that requires new ways of thinking, analysis and structure. With the industry changing at a break-neck pace, the need has never been greater to assume an IT as a Service (ITaaS) model and become a true service provider to the business. To help organizations with their transformations, EMC IT Proven engages customers so they may leverage EMC IT’s first-hand experience to accelerate their own IT transformation journeys.

That is why EMC IT experts will be hosting five LIVE Virtual CrowdChat events during EMC World this year which can be attended virtually from anywhere in the world!


Enabling IaaS with Converged Infrastructure
Srini Maguluri (@SriniMagaluri) and Paul DiVittorio (@pdiv)
Monday — May 4th — 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
To Engage, use: #AskEMCITconvinfra
Creating New Business Value with Big Data
Sean Brown (@sbrownpgh) and Oshry Ben-Harush (@oshryb)
Tues. — May 5th — 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT
To Engage, use: #AskEMCITbigdata
EMC IT Hybrid Cloud
Ken Paul (@KenPaul) and Mike Norris (@MikeNorris26)
Tuesday — May 5th — 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT
To Engage, use: #AskEMCIThybridcloud
EMC IT Transformation
KK Krishnakumar (@KK_doc) and Jon Peirce (@jonpeirce)
Mon. — May 4th — 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT
To Engage, use: #EMCITtransformation

EMC IT Mobile Productivity
Wissam Halabi
 and Michael Crumley
Mon. — May 6th — 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
To Engage, use: #EMCITmobility

Interact with EMC IT experts, who were integral to EMC IT’s successful transformation, about best practices, lessons learned, and advice to becoming a true IT service provider.  Whether you’re interested in the implementation of EMC’s new IT organization, how EMC drives agility and cost savings with converged infrastructure and EMC enterprise hybrid cloud, or want to leverage Big Data to create business value from business data lakes — our experts are here to answer your questions.

Visit EMC IT Proven to learn more about the EMC IT Transformation, watch videos and much more.

Continue Reading
Would you like to read more like this?

Related Posts

Transforming the Workplace

Workforce Transformation is one of the four key ‘Transformative’ messages that Dell EMC is taking to market, along with Digital Transformation, IT Transformation and Security Transformation. So it’s key that … READ MORE

Dell EMC Partner Post Blog October 19th, 2017
Click to Load More
All comments are moderated. Unrelated comments or requests for service will not be published, nor will any content deemed inappropriate, including but not limited to promotional and offensive comments. Please post your technical questions in the Support Forums or for customer service and technical support contact Dell EMC Support.